New York Fashion Week Round-Up

So here are some looks that I really liked but that didn’t manage to make it into other posts.

isaac-mizrahi-11

I love everything about this Isaac Mizrahi dress. The colours, the print, the shine…it’s the perfect fun party dress. The whole outfit seems very New Years Eve to me for some reason and the fur gives it a sophisticated edge.

katy-rodriguez-11

As you probably know by now, I’m a sucker for a voluminous skirt. This one by Katy Rodriguez is no exception. I have to admit, I’ve kind of dreamed of having a tutu style skirt like this ever since I first saw the opening sequence of Sex and the City. On top of that, the shoes that the model’s wearing are awesome!

zac-posen-2

Somehow this Zac Posen dress manages to look distinctly Victorian but modern at the same time. As you probably also know by now, I like a good historical reference. I love the purple colour he used as well.

Leave a Reply

