Spring Trends!

Now that the fall shows are over, I can backtrack a bit and talk about some of my favorite trends for Spring 09. What I’m really loving is the colour palette for the season. Nudes and neutrals were prominent at many of the shows. Here are some of my picks:

chloe-2fendi-1stella-mccartneygiambattista-valli-3

(From top left: Chloe, Fendi, Stella McCartney and Giambattista Valli)

I’m also loving this dress from Elizabeth and Jameselizabeth-and-james-dress

I also need to brag about another Winner’s find. So my cruise is fast approaching and I still didn’t have any dresses for the more formal nights on board. I really don’t like shopping for dresses like that because they’re always expensive and you rarely wear them more than once. Not to mention, there’s a lot of tight, shiny and jeweled tacky stuff out there. While exploring a new Winners, I came across the perfect dress. It’s simple and cute and isn’t so fancy that I couldn’t wear it to other occasions. I couldn’t find a picture online but it looks exactly like this one from Urban Outfitters and has a big bow in the back.

cruise-dress

Leave a Reply

