Coat Crazy

You don’t need to tell me, I know I’ve been a terrible blogger this summer. I won’t bother making excuses, but I will try to be better from now on! I don’t think it’ll be hard because there are a lot of exciting trends this fall and I’ve already started some serious shopping.

Without really intending to, I’ve been buying a lot of jackets lately. I seem to just come across the perfect one without even needing to look too hard! So here are the four types of jackets that I’ve bought for fall:

necessary objects blazer
#1- The Boyfriend Blazer. This one I actually did spend some time looking for. I ended up finding it at Winners (of course) and it’s actually the Necessary Objects one pictured here. I can’t wait to wear it with leggings or skinny jeans and boots.

bandleader style jacket
#2-The Marching Band Jacket. Ok so this one is Balmain and is worth my yearly salary so needless to say I don’t own it. I found mine at H&M and had to take it off a mannequin because it was the last one in the store. It’s quite a bit tamer than this but has a similar effect.

zara motercycle jacket
#3- The Leather Motorcycle Jacket. I got this as a birthday gift from my lovely boyfriend, from Zara. It isn’t the exact one pictured but is quite similar. I’m really excited to wear this with some girly pieces to balance it out and I’m just waiting for colder weather to do so!

ruffled trench
#4- The Ruffled Trenchcoat- I came across a beautiful one while shopping at Winners and at only $40, I just couldn’t say no. Mine is classic and feminine, great for wearing with dresses and heels.

But these are just the coats! I’ve got plenty more fall shopping to cover. Next post will probably be my current wish list…

Leave a Reply

