Milly and Proenza Shouler S/S 2009

I was really busy writing and article for school yesterday so some catching up is in order. It’s only fair that I show you guys two great shows. Let’s start with Milly. There are certain shows that I see and think “I love every single one of these looks.” I had a really hard time picking just a couple of outfits to show here. There was an obvious reference to Louis Vuitton’s fall 09 show in the oversized black hair bows. I liked that the collection featured a healthy amount of black, even though it is a spring show. I also loved the gold embellishments on the jackets. The statement necklaces were what really stole the show though; they are part of Milly’s new costume jewelery line.

milly 1milly 4milly 5milly 7

Second show of the day: Proenza Shouler. The designers really showed that they’re catering to a young, trendy, downtown sort of crowd this season with metallic animalistic prints. I can see some of these dresses being worn buy the likes of Leighton Meester at events next year.

proenza shouler 1proenza shouler 2proenza shouler 3proenza shouler 4

Leave a Reply

