More Miu Miu

I have a bit of an obsession with Miu Miu bags. I’ve always been more into purses than shoes, as far as covetable accessories go, and Miuccia Prada seems to get it right every time. I admit to owning a shameless copy of the popular bow satchel in black and also confess to losing my cool when I saw a girl carrying the aged leather tote (pictured below in pink) at a party recently.

It was love at first site with the black deerskin leather tote from Miu Miu’s newest collection but the $1650 price tag
forces me to keep dreaming.

Though the line makes most of its profit from its accessories, the clothes are usually equal parts girlie and edgy, displayed well with this season’s high collars, floral embellishments and structured tailoring. All in all, I definitely envy the Miu Miu girl.

Leave a Reply

