London S/S 2010

I apologize for not posting for the past couple of days but I was taking a weekend off at my friend’s country house. I got back last night just in time for the Emmys, which I find kind of boring, and I have to say the fashions were equally dull this year. The only exciting look was January Jones because she actually took a risk and went for something a little bit forward. I also came back with tons of shows to catch up on because I had missed the beginning of London fashion week. I’m going to do a condensed update on the last couple of days.

The British shows had a definite vibe about them. Let’s start with Antonio Berardi. The show was very much lingerie inspired and had a great boudoir feel to it. I loved the architectural shapes that modernized the overall look. I also loved the sequins (which reminds me that I still haven’t found anything sequined for fall).

antonio 3antonio 2antonio 4antonio 5

At Louise Goldin, the dresses were futuristic and still managed to be a throwback to the 80’s with cone bras a la Madonna. I liked the use of gold and also the fan-like detailing.

louise goldin 1louise goldin 2louise goldin 3louise goldin 4

Last but absolutely not least is Matthew Williamson. Oh the embellishments! The bow booties! Need I say more?

matthew williamson 1matthew williamson 3matthew williamson 5matthew williamson 6

Leave a comment